PA Pundits - International

Today’s music video is Green Onions and the song is performed here by the American band Booker T. And The M.G.’s

Link to Video at You Tube

This video was posted to You Tube by rocco vl

The history behind this song is so interesting that it’s difficult to know where to start.

When I started doing these Music Posts almost nine years ago now, I posted solely Instrumentals for the first 15 Months or so, and I was certain this song would have been one of them, as it was always a favourite song of mine, but lo and behold, when I went back and looked, I had not posted it at all, which I found a little strange, one of my favourite Instrumentals, and somehow, I missed it.

This clip I have posted today is different from the original, as it is around a minute and a half…

View original post 1,062 more words

